Rob Sweitzer – My God It’s Full of Stars

From Katie Reutter

 

full of stars

Rob Sweitzer of the band, Mae, has just released an EP, My God It’s Full of Stars. Sweitzer said of the EP: “Although things seemed to be comparatively better for me at that point, it was not long after those shows in 2013 that the ongoing and undiagnosed depression caught up with me and reached an apex resulting in my attempt to find peace beyond this life…” Concerning his battles Sweitzer said, “It’s taken some time, some heartfelt reflection, and some proactive measures to deal with a very dark time in my life.  I haven’t reached nirvana and I don’t think I ever will, but I have learned that challenges in life are not obstacles, or at least they don’t have to be, but rather are opportunities to grow and become a stronger living being for myself and for others around me.

mark“This EP – “M29” contains songs that capture my reflections on life and death, the meaning of existence, the strength of love, the peculiar relationship between light and dark, the universal calling of something tremendously larger than myself to know and be known, to love and be loved, the ongoing internal war between myself and God (or the interpretation of God by others and institutions as established truth), among other things.”

You can support him by visiting  Rob Sweitzer’s project, My God It’s Full of Stars at this link: https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/my-god-it-s-full-of-stars-m29-ep

*quotes from the indiegogo website

Leave a Reply

